Table of Contents


Soul Reaper is a once daily assignment that requires at least 50 Combat to do. For this, you will need to help Death harvest the souls of bosses from around Gielinor. This will happen in the form of special assignments that will grant the player reaper points and Slayer experience once completed. These points can be spent on various rewards, including items, cosmetic gear, and new Titles.

Back to the top


To start getting Soul reaper tasks, you must first talk to Death by visiting his office. This is found by entering the portal just North of the Draynor Village lodestone. Once there, talk to Death to obtain a task. He will also give you a Grim gem when starting Soul Reaper. This gem works like the Enchanted gem does in regular Slayer, and can be used to get tasks in the future instead of returning to him.

Death's Office

Back to the top


Only one new task can be assigned daily (unless you purchase more). If you do not wish to do the assigned task, this task may be canceled, or re-rolled up to five times per day. Each re-roll will reduce the rewards gained by 25%, excluding the first re-roll each day which is free; See the table below.

Re-roll number Reward Reduction
1 0%
2 25%
3 50%
4 75%
5 100%

Players can select to do either solo bosses or group bosses, this will change which tasks Death can assign you. You can also choose to be assigned extended tasks which will cause him to tell you to kill more than he would normally ask of you. Both of these options may be changed in your game Settings any time you are not currently on task. If you are being assisted by someone to complete your task (this can be done on solo or group mode), you do not have to deal the most damage for the kill to count for your Reaper assignment.

When bosses are killed, you will not gain Slayer experience like regular tasks, instead you will gain a large amount of Slayer experience and some reaper points once the task is complete. It is possible to receive Slayer experience for each kill in addition to the Soul Reaper rewards once the task is completed if you choose to do both types of Slayer tasks at once. For example: if you have a Black dragons task and a King or Queen black dragon Reaper task, you can kill your assigned Reaper target and get Slayer experience because they count as Black dragons. Despite being a type of Slayer assignment, the bonuses of any Slayer helmet will not apply unless you are also doing a normal assignment like the example given above.

Note: During the events of Missing, Presumed Death, Death is replaced by Frank for this activity in the same location.

If you choose to, you can enable a counter to display your current Slayer/Reaper task, your Slayer/Reaper points, and your current task streak - or just the number left in your Slayer/Reaper assignment. This interface can be expanded or condensed by Right-clicking and choosing "shrink" or "expand". This is also how you toggle between your Slayer and Reaper task display. To enable this counter: go to your Options (gear icon), Settings, Skills tab, and find it under Slayer; it is the dropdown box along the top.

Task counter

Back to the top

Reaper Bosses:

Name and Combat Level Picture Other Requirements Kills required Slayer experience (Normal) Solo Reaper points Group or Extended Reaper points Group and Extended Reaper points
Araxxi High Combat Suggested 3-5 20,000 20 25 30
Barrows Brothers
Barrows Brothers Midlevel Combat or Better 4-15 7,000 7 8 9
Barrows: Rise of the Six*
Rise of the Six High Combat Suggested 3-5 20,000 20 25 30
Chaos Elemental
Chaos Elemental Midlevel Combat or Better 2-6 10,000 10 12 14
Commander Zilyana**
Commander Zilyana 10-15 12,000

15,000 (Hard mode)

15 (Hard mode)

18 (Hard mode)

21 (Hard mode)
Corporeal Beast
Corporeal Beast
  • Completion of Summer's End
  • Upper Midlevel Combat or Better
5-10 12,000 12 15 18
Dagganoth Kings
Dagganoth Kings Upper Midlevel Combat or Better 10-15 10,000 10 12 14
General Graardor**
General Graardor 10-15 12,000

15,000 (Hard mode)

15 (Hard mode)

18 (Hard mode)

21 (Hard mode)
Giant Mole**
Giant Mole Midlevel Combat or Better 3-8 7,000

10,000 (Hard mode)

10 (Hard mode)

12 (Hard mode)

14 (Hard mode)
  • 80 Prayer
  • Upper Midlevel Combat or Better
5-10 17,000 15 18 21
Har'Aken 1-2 15,000 15 18 21
  • 80 Magic
  • Upper Midlevel Combat or Better
10-15 15,000 15 18 21
Kalphite King*
Kalphite King High Combat Suggested 10-15 15,000 15 18 21
Kalphite Queen

Exiled Kalphite Queen
Kalphite Queen Midlevel Combat or Better 4-8 10,000 10 12 14
King Black Dragon
King Black Dragon Midlevel Combat or Better 4-14 7,000 7 8 9
Kree'Arra 10-15 12,000

15,000 (Hard mode)

15 (Hard mode)

18 (Hard mode)

21 (Hard mode)
K'ril Tsutsaroth**
K'ril Tsutsaroth 10-15 12,000

15,000 (Hard mode)

15 (Hard mode)

18 (Hard mode)

21 (Hard mode)
Legiones: (Legio Primus, Legio Secundus, Legio Tertius, Legio Quartus, Legio Quintus, Legio Sextus)
  • 95 Slayer
  • High Combat Suggested
10-15 15,000 15 18 21
Nex 5-10 17,000 17 21 25
Nex: Angel of Death*
Nex: Angel of Death 3-6 30,000 22 27 32
Queen Black Dragon
Queen Black Dragon
  • 60 Summoning
  • Upper Midlevel Combat or Better
5-10 10,000 10 12 14
Telos 2-4 23,000 20 25 30
Twin Furies - Avarys and Nymora
Twin Furies 80 Ranged 5-10 17,000 15 18 21

TzTok-Jad Midlevel Combat or Better 1-3 10,000 10 12 14
Vindicta 80 Attack 5-10 17,000 15 18 21
Vorago High Combat Suggested 3-5 20,000

25,000 (Hard mode)

25 (Hard mode)

31 (Hard mode)

37 (Hard mode)

* Can be toggled off by selecting Solo Soul Reaper mode.

** Can be done in hard mode, but only if all kills are done in hard mode. This will give additional points and experience.

Back to the top


After you've gained some Reaper points, you can purchase items, effects, and titles from the Soul Reaper shop by talking to Death. Slayer points can also be used on a number of these rewards. By completeing certain objectives, you can unlock cosmetic rewards as well.

Items: These are helpful items that can be used in your day to day 'Scaping. They include

Death notes Incomplete hydrix Aura refresh (tier1) Aura refresh (tier2)
Aura refresh (tier3) Aura refresh (tier4) Death's deal

Death's Shop Items

Unlocks: These are features that can be unlocked. Some are useful, such as the Bonfire booster, while others are simply cosmetic, such as the graves loot beam.

Book of Death Reaper's Choice Rainbow loot beam Grave loot beam
Bonfire booster Instance cost Additional tasks Reaper scroll
Death's support

Death's Shop Unlocks

Rewards: These are titles, cosmetics, and a pet that can be obtained by completing certain requirements.
Death's Shop Rewards

Options: When you open the Options tab you will be informed that they are available within the game settings. This makes them adjustable outside of Death's office.
Death's Settings

Note: Unlocking all of the permanent rewards is a requirement for the Trimmed completionist cape.

Back to the top

This Special Report was written by ChathMurrpau, Javezz, NarcanCowboy, and Deimos XD.
This Special Report was entered into the database on Tue, May 09, 2017, at 03:35:03 PM by ChathMurrpau, and it was last updated on Thu, Dec 13, 2018, at 04:44:16 AM by Chath.

If anything is incorrect or missing, or if you have any new information to submit to this database, please submit it to us on our Content Submissions Forums.

If you see this guide on any other site, please report it to us so we can take legal action against anyone found stealing our content. This guide is copyrighted by RuneHQ, and its use on other sites is expressly forbidden. Do not ask if you can use our guides or images, the answer is and always will be NO!

Print this page with images - Back to the Special Report Index Page - Back to Top